Why I’m choosing life.

Today, after completing 8 straight months of depression rehab at a live-in treatment center, I spent my first day out with my 5-year-old daughter. We sat on my parent’s front porch all day making construction paper collages. The sight and sound of my daughter’s laughter and the simple pleasures of cutting construction paper and peeling Elmer’s glue off our hands are the best reminders I’ve had in 8 months of why I’m choosing life.

I did not write this post. Content originally from makesmethink.com.

About darkbutlife

A blogger who strives to become a better version of herself each day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why I’m choosing life.

  1. I’ve experienced the dark despair of depression as well. My heart sends you love as you walk your own journey. I know how it feels to be feel alone, and trapped within the self.

    Your post is simply beautiful, you are an Angel. I love the vision of making construction paper collages with your daughter. It is a memory the two of you will always remember.

    I send you blessings, love and light.
    Love, Joan

Comments are closed.