Starbucks & Music

I apologize ahead of time if this specific blog post is poorly written-I’m heavily medicated at the moment.

Sometimes, it’s the little things in life that make my day a little bit easier.

I had to go back to school today after a 3-week break (for those of you who didn’t know, I’m a full-time college student). I dove straight into my research and developed a huge migraine with a fever. Sadly, I didn’t have any painkillers with me so I was suffering for over 7 hours. I was tired, in pain, and mentally exhausted at the end of the day. To make matters worse, I had to see my abusers AGAIN. Ugh.

Needless to say, I was feeling pretty depressed by the end of the day. I could barely see and my nerves were shot. A friend gave me some heavy-duty pain killers and  decided to take me to Starbucks-my newest obsession. I ordered my drink and sipped it slowly as I let the medicine work its magic.

When I got home, I got my heating pad and listened to some calming world music and meditated. It really calmed me down and boosted my mood. I felt 100% better.

Right now, I’m feeling ecstatic. I’m glad this migraine forced me to calm down and take some time to focus on myself. It gave me the opportunity to reflect on my day and remind myself that I’m an amazing person despite what my abusers may think.

 

You all should try to just take a few moments to yourself. Do whatever you want. You’ll appreciate it in the end.

 

Have a great day!

-A

 

About darkbutlife

A blogger who strives to become a better version of herself each day.
This entry was posted in Motivation, Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.