Someone’s watching over me.

After one really bad attack by my abuse, rI ended up in the emergency room. It was not a pleasant experience. It prompted me to swiftly end this toxic relationship.

Leaving an abusive relationship is an emotional ordeal in itself. I went through a stage where I thought that I was the reason they treated me like this-maybe I was as annoying, worthless, and ugly as they said I was.
At one point, I was contemplating going back to him. As that thought went through my mind, a small object fell by my feet.

It was my medical ID bracelet that I received in the ER after one attack.

I had hid it somewhere in the back of my bookcase so I wouldn’t have to see it again. I have NO clue how it ended up near my feet.

Words can’t describe how I felt after that strange and awesome event.
I am taking it as a sign to be strong. I did the right thing by leaving my abuser. I never thought about going back to them after that.

If you are in an abusive relationship and need to get out, DO IT ASAP. You don’t need the pain those sickos put you through. You are strong and amazing, you can do it.
If you have already left an abusive relationship, I applaud you. It takes strength to do such a thing.

Peace be with you,
A

About darkbutlife

A blogger who strives to become a better version of herself each day.
This entry was posted in Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.