Links: Self Esteem

I don’t like being alone, because I’m forced to deal with my negative thoughts and dwell on my problems.

Hi, my name is A, and I have no self esteem.

I received a fortune cookie the other day that said “If you become friends with yourself, you’ll never be lonely.”

Weeeeeird. I mean, who isn’t friends with themselves?

Uh, well, I’m not!

Would I let other people tell me the things I tell myself? No. Then why do I keep beating myself up?

Before I open myself to someone else, I need to become comfortable in my own skin.

Do you have self esteem issues? Do something about it! A simple Google search for “self esteem problems” led me to the following websites, check them out:

Self Esteem for Women

Self Esteem for Men

Self Esteem and Self-Loathing

Self Esteem Issues-Eating Disorders, etc.

Self Esteem Activities

 

About darkbutlife

A blogger who strives to become a better version of herself each day.
This entry was posted in Links, Motivation and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.