Banning thinspo on Tumblr

is a godsend.
I know (as someone who struggled/is struggling with an eating disorder) how fulfilling it feels to validate your illness.
Truth is, it’s unhealthy.
Back when Dark, But Life was Dark and Life, I would have Thinspo/Pro Ana/Pro Mia websites “liking” my pro-help (anti-eating disorder) posts.
Despite what they advertised on their blogs, the simple act of them reading my posts meant that they at least thought about getting help at one point in time.
I’m glad Tumblr is banning all websites containing anything promoting self-harm.

About darkbutlife

A blogger who strives to become a better version of herself each day.
This entry was posted in Help, Motivation, Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.