Rejection Letters.

Today, I received my first rejection letter in the mail from my top choice school.
I guess the person who viewed my application felt as though I wasn’t qualified or would’ve “fit in” at their school.
At first, I was extremely upset. Why does life keep throwing obstacles at me left and right?
Then I realized something: someone sitting at their desk all day just reviewing applications has NO say on whether or not I’m “qualified” enough for their school. Their limited “judgement” of me should not depress me or affect me negatively. My job is to prove them wrong:theirs is to challenge me to be the best I can be.

Maybe the person who rejected me reads this blog, I don’t know. That would actually be pretty cool.

If you are feeling down about a rejection or disappointment of some sort, just know that this rejection serves only as a hurdle in the big race of life (cheeeesy. Haha)

-A

I apologize if this post contains copious amounts of grammatical errors; I’m really sick today :p

About darkbutlife

A blogger who strives to become a better version of herself each day.
This entry was posted in Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.