You are more than numbers on a scale.

I went to the doctor today and I have great news!
I’ve gained weight…10 lbs.
Why is that good news?
That 10 pounds signifies the “happiness”, so to speak, that I’ve been filled with since ending my battle with abuse and an eating disorder.
Other people would be devastated to look at the scale and see that they’ve gained weight.
I just looked at my mom and said for the first time:

“I am more than the number on that scale. I’m happy now. I’m not dead weight any more.”

I hope those of you who are struggling know that you are more than numbers on a scale. It’s not about how much you weigh-it’s what you do with your body that matters. Make the 100, 200, 300 pounds count.

Say to yourself: “I am ____ pounds worth of happiness/love/hotness” etc. 😉

Smile!

About darkbutlife

A blogger who strives to become a better version of herself each day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.