Why I Blog.

Dark, But Life was originally a diary of sorts; I would blog about the daily life lessons I had learned while healing from my severe abuse. The tone of this blog was meant to be optimistic, but bittersweet.

Even though I knew that I didn’t have very many readers, I would still blog religiously in hopes that I would help someone else learn these life lessons so that they wouldn’t have to. I didn’t care if 1 or 100 people read a specific post: as long as someone read it, I had done my job.

Eventually, this blog became my therapy. Actually, it became more than therapy-it became one of my brightest sources of happiness.

My aim for this blog is to help othersachieve their maximum happiness potential(does that make sense?). I want people to read my blog and leave my site happier.

I don’t care if I have 4,000,000 viewers or 4 viewers, I just want Dark, But Life to be a beacon of hope in these troubling times.

I like linking to other blogs that also aid others in becoming happy, successful people. I don’t believe in competing with these blogs; we’re all here to help others while helping ourselves.

This blog post probably doesn’t make much sense…I just woke up so I’m still practically dreaming. I hope my point gets across.

Thank you for reading this, and thank you for reading my blog. I hope it helps you as much as it helps me.

About darkbutlife

A blogger who strives to become a better version of herself each day.
This entry was posted in Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.