Why I’m Happy To Feel Sad

I’ve been feeling sad lately. I haven’t hit the stage where I’m full-on depressed, and I hope I never do.
The weird thing is, I’m actually happy that I’m sad. It means I am able to actually feel my emotions for a change, instead of just feeling numb all the time. Now I can actually do something about my pain instead of just suppressing it somewhere.

Healing after trauma is a weird thing. I have experienced so many emotions over the past two years-everything from bliss to anger to absolute anguish. I’ve finally reached a new stage in the healing process, which is exciting. I’m so much closer to finally being able to live a day without flashbacks.

I’m just accepting that feeling some negative emotions is a necessary part of the healing process. I am strong, and I will get through this.
-R

About darkbutlife

A blogger who strives to become a better version of herself each day.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.